Violet Hill and vanity

mdfmagic.com

Src : mdfmagic.com

As much as I love procrastinating and doing useless things the night before my exam, this has got to be the most pointless of them yet.

I treat my iPod like an Oracle. I pick it up, go and pose random questions at it and select the ‘Shuffle songs’ option. More often than not, I get bullshit. But sometimes, the happy coincidence of the song playing with the question I posed makes me smile. So today, I decided to pick up a tag I saw somewhere on the net a while back. Just pick up your music player and press the ‘next’ option to answer these questions.

iPod iPod so tiny, so small

what’s the answer to these questions all?

IF SOMEONE SAYS “THIS IS OKAY” YOU SAY:
Are you lonesome tonight?
Do you miss me tonight?
Are you sorry we drifted apart?
– Elvis Presley
(??!)
WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY?
Well you dawned on me and you bet I felt it
I tried to be chill but you’re so hot that I melted
I fell right through the cracks, now I’m trying to get back
Before the cool done run out I’ll be giving it my bestest
And nothing’s going to stop me but divine intervention
I reckon it’s again my turn to win some or learn some
– Jason Mraz
(Hmm…sure, why not? I do end up making a fool of myself quite often.)
WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY?
Though we got to say goodbye for the summer
Baby I promise you this
I’ll send you all my love every day in a letter
Sealed with a kiss
– Bobby Vinton
(I do like a guy who cares to keep in touch, kisses or not.)
WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?
Starry, starry night.
Paint your palette blue and grey,
Look out on a summer’s day,
With eyes that know the darkness in my soul.
Shadows on the hills,
Sketch the trees and the daffodils,
Catch the breeze and the winter chills,
In colors on the snowy linen land.
– Don McLean
(I’m flattered. Considering this is one of my favourite songs about one of my favourite artists and I’m quite passionate about art, I’m very flattered.)
WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO?
Oh, the weather outside is frightful
But the fire is so delightful
And since we’ve no place to go
Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow
-Frank Sinatra
(Sure, if there’s nothing that can be done, might as well enjoy the blizzard.)
WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?
They read you cinderella
you hoped it would come true
and one day a prince charming would come rescue you…
– All 4 One
(Er…what again?)
WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?
Sometimes I feel
Like I don’t have a partner
Like my only friend
Is the city I live in
The city of Angels
Lonely as I am
Together we cry…
– RHCP
(SO right! I’ve always wondered how these songwriters capture these innermost, closeted emotions of ours so well.)
WHAT IS 2+2?
In the still of the night
I held you
Held you tight
‘Cause I love
Love you so
Promise I’ll never
Let you go
In the still of the night
– from Dirty Dancing
(Wow. My iPod needs to go to school.)
WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND?
I’ve been living with a shadow overhead
I’ve been sleeping with a cloud above my bed
I’ve been lonely for so long
Trapped in the past,
I just can’t seem to move on!
-from Music & Lyrics
(Woah…that makes sense. By BFF needs to ‘move on’.)
WHAT DO YOU THINK OF A PERSON YOU LIKE?
When you’re weary
Feeling small
When tears are in your eyes
I will dry them allI’m on your side
When times get rough
And friends just can’t be found
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down
-Simon & Garfunkel
WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?
-Julie Delpy
(Hahaha…lovely :P)
WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
Yes
We’re gonna fall in love
And it feels so right
Yes
We’re gonna make love
It’s gonna be tonight
I can just imagine
Huggin’ and teasin’ and
Lovin’ and squeezin’ all night
– from Dirty Dancing
(Ahem…YEAH RIGHT!)
WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE A PERSON YOU LIKE?
Last night I dreamt of san pedro
Just like I’d never gone, I knew the song
A young girl with eyes like the desert
It all seems like yesterday, not far away
-Madonna
(Eh what?)
WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
Hey, hey baby (uhh ahh)
I wanna know if you’ll be my girl
when I saw you walking down the street
I said that’s the kind of girl I’d like to meet
she’s so pretty… Lord, she’s fine
I’m gonna make her mine, all mine
-from Dirty Dancing
(Dear me…)
WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?
My boy Lollipop
You make my heart go giddyup
You are as sweet as candy
You’re my sugar dandy
Whoa oh, my boy Lollipop…
-Millie Small
(Hahahaha!! LMAO…EPIC!)
WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
Ahhh, Ahh, Ahhh, Ahh Ghetto,
Ghetto, Ghetto, Ghetto livin’
These streets remind me of quicksand (quicksand)
When your on it you’ll keep goin down (goin down)
And there’s noone to hold on too
And there’s noone to pull you out
You keep on fallin (falling)
-AKON
(You’re kidding me.)
WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTERESTS?
Oh, oh, slave to love
You’re running with me
Don’t touch the ground
We’re the restless hearted
Not the chained and bound
-Bryan Ferry
(ehhhh)
WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?
I’ve had many times I can tell you
Times when innocence I’d trade for company
And children saw me crying
I thought I’d had my share of that
But these miss you nights are the longest
– Cliff Richard
(Pfft…I don’t even like this song.)
WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?
I was standing
All alone against the world outside
You were searching
For a place to hide
Lost and lonely
Now you’ve given me the will to survive
When we’re hungry…love will keep us alive
Don’t you worry
Sometimes you’ve just gotta let it ride
The world is changing
Right before your eyes
Now I’ve found you
There’s no more emptiness inside
When we’re hungry…love will keep us alive
– The Eagles
(Ok…that’s quite accurate)
WHAT’S THE WORST THING THAT COULD HAPPEN?
I had a picture of you in my mind
never knew it could be so wrong
Why’d it take me so long just to find
the friend that was there all along.
Who’d believe that after all we’ve been through
I’d be able to put my whole trust in you
Goes to show you can’t forgive and forget
– Boyzone
HOW WILL YOU DIE?
But she looks in my eyes
And makes me realize
And she says don’t worry baby
Don’t worry baby
Don’t worry baby
Everything will turn out alright
– Beach Boys
(Ahahaha….I’m thinking Bollywood death scene in a hospital)
WHAT’S THE ONE THING YOU REGRET?
Start spreading the news
I am leaving today
I want to be a part of it
New York, New York
These vagabond shoes
They are longing to stray
Right through the very heart of it
New York, New York
– Frank Sinatra
(*Sigh*…but I still have all my life to travel, it’s just begun.)
WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH?
I done been around the world, been around the block
Been around hoes that fucked Biggie and ‘Pac
Like Rita Guerrero, ass took her to the top
She’ll give you some brains you let her throw up the Roc
Let her put on your chain, she’ll throw you some cock
– The Game
(Ooh yeah,  ‘Doctor’s advocate’  had me thinking of medical law and negligence cases).
WHAT MAKES YOU CRY?
They were sitting, they were sitting in the strawberry swing
And every moment was so precious
They were sitting, they were talking in the strawberry swing
And everybody was for fighting, wouldn’t wanna waste a thing
-Coldplay
( 😦 Bull’s eye.)
WILL YOU EVER GET MARRIED?
Just because I’m losing it
doesn’t mean I’m lost
doesn’t mean I’ll stop
doesn’t mean I’m in a cross
Just because I’m hurting
doesn’t mean I’m hurt
Doesn’t mean I didn’t get what I deserve
No better and no worse
-Coldplay
(Wow. Doesn’t sound good, does it?)
WHAT SCARES YOU THE MOST?
I used to rule the world
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sweep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own
I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemy’s eyes
Listen as the crowd would sing:
“Now the old king is dead! Long live the king!”
-Coldplay
(Mediocrity eh.)
DOES ANYONE LIKE YOU?
I’ve been meaning to tell you
I’ve got this feelin that won’t subside
I look at you and I fantasize
You’re mine tonight
Now I’ve got you in my sights
-from Dirty Dancing
(Aww…I guess that means yes 🙂
IF YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME, WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE?
When the night has come
And the land is dark
And the moon is the only light we’ll see
No I won’t be afraid, no I won’t be afraid
Just as long as you stand, stand by me
-Ben E. King
(???)
WHAT HURTS RIGHT NOW?
Love and marriage, love and marriage
go together like a horse and carriage
This, I tell you brother
you can’t have one without the other.
-Frank Sinatra
(uhhh)
WHAT DO YOU MOST OFTEN EXCLAIM?
Oh, the shark has pretty teeth, dear
And he shows ’em, pearly white
Just a jack knife has Macheath, dear
And he keeps it, keeps it way out of sight
– Frank Sinatra
(OK, the iPod’s losing it)
WHERE IS PARADISE?
Love, love is strange
A lot of people take it for a game
Once you’ve get it you never wanna quit
After you’ve had it you’re in a awful fix…
– Dirty Dancing
(uh huh.)
WHAT DID YOU FIRST SAY AS A BABY?
She’s saying I would fly you to the moon and back
If you’ll be if you’ll be my baby
Got a ticket for a world where we belong
So would you be my baby
-Savage Garden
(Woo hoo. :D)
WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SIGHT TO SEE?
Well, it’s one for the money,Two for the show,
Three to get ready,Now go, cat, go.
But don’t you step on my blue suede shoes..
-Elvis Presley
(woah…quirky crazy blue suede shoes! Way to go, iPod!)
WHAT MAKES YOU GAG?
Where do i begin
To tell the story
Of how greatful love can be
The sweet love story
That is older than the sea
-Andy Williams
(Agreed.)
WHAT ARE YOU BEST AT?
I feel you creeping, I can see it from my shadow
Wanna jump up in my Lamborghini Gallardo
Maybe go to my place and just kick it like Tae Bo
And possibly bend you over, look back and watch me
Smack that, all on the floor, Smack that, give me some more
Smack that, ’til you get sore, Smack that, oh ooh
-Eminem feat AKON
( :D)
WHAT WOULD YOUR SUPERHERO NAME BE?
Summer Wine
– Nancy Sinatra
(ROTFL)
WHAT WILL YOU POST THIS AS?
Violet Hill
-Coldplay
Glorious time wasting. Well, that’s all folks.  😀
About :P

You don't know me, you can't judge me.
This entry was posted in Music, Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

