And nothing else mattress.

Weekend. A week’s worth of accumulated sleep. I feel so tired. Not just physically, also mentally.

http://www.freakingnews.com/pictures/60500/Demerol-for-that-deep-permanent-sleep--60575.jpgToday was a bad day. Feeling lonely. Feeling lost. Some people think in the loo, some people think with music, I think while riding my two wheeler and it nearly got me killed today as I almost crashed into a car to my right. I haven’t met my best friend in a week. I desperately need a hug. I miss my friends, back in the hostel. Everything feels so empty. And to top it all, I thought the last year had swallowed a person and my anger, but the regurgitated remains of drama had to resurface this year, tonight of all nights, and leave me needlessly angry after a fight.

It suddenly doesn’t feel like a New Year any more. I need a fairytale. I need a happy ending and for now, a happy beginning to this year. I need sleep.

God, grant me the serenity

To accept things I cannot change

Courage to change the things I can, and the

Wisdom to know the difference.

Grant me patience for the things that take time

Appreciation for all that I have, and

Tolerance for those with different struggles.

Grant me freedom to live beyond the limitations of my past ways,

the ability to feel love and trust again, and most of all,

the strength to get up and try even when I feel it is hopeless.

About :P

You don't know me, you can't judge me.
This entry was posted in Encyclopedia Dramatica, Media, Vintage posters and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And nothing else mattress.

  1. Mrinalini says:

    i feel tire too, and not just physically 🙂
    u know, i need the appreciation and the patience part in your list as well 🙂 its hard, isnt it?

Leave a Reply

